Index Card a Day Week 3

If you thought doodles and watercolor were fun; check out collage!

ICAD #15 2015 Route 66 15/61 Route 66, our prompt, is an iconic American highway. It was the first of it’s kind with an amazingly rich history!

ICAD #16 2015 Greeting  Card 16/61 Greeting Card. I actually had some greeting cards cut up in my box of collage images. So nice to actually use them!

ICAD #17 2015 Wabi Sabi 17/61 Wabi Sabi. I had to look this up and discovered it’s literally the beauty of things imperfect, impermanent, and incomplete, a beauty of things modest and humble.

ICAD #18 2015 Treehouse 18/61 Tree House. If I had a tree house; it would be in this tree!

ICAD #19 2015 Snowglobe 18/61 Snow Globe. Diamond snowflakes, penguins, water, and adventure; all you need in a snow globe.

ICAD #20 2015 Color Wheel 19/61 Color Wheel. That background image is a car made of colored lights, thus it had to be included.

ICAD #21 2015 70s 20/61 70’s. Well I was born in the 70’s so I added the bit about age. 70’s had groove and disco balls; what more could a girl ask for?!

I hope y’all are enjoying the challenge as much as I am. It’s keeping me from being in my head too much during this flooding down in Texas. Thanks for staying with me!

 

Leave a Reply

