Intro to Dream

When I started working at Dragon’s Lair years ago they suggested that I start reading some other comics. Star Wars Legacy was my only comic at that time (it’s a considerably longer list now) and I asked for some suggestions. They asked what I like…. I said No capes! (I like my capes on the big screen.)They gave me The Sandman Vol 1: Preludes & Nocturnes by Neil Gaiman. I had already loved Gaiman from The Mirrormask; so I was totally game!Mirrormask Fanart by Chocolatita

I fell madly and deeply in love with The Endless; the dysfunctional siblings Destiny, Destruction, Death, Dream, Desire, Delirium, and Despair. I devoured that first volume and every one after it. Someday I’ll have that lovely Absolute set! The Endless by Frizelle

What I really love is all the varied mythos wrapped into the story. Cain and Abel, Lucifer and the other angels, Shakespeare and the Fey. All these wound into our universal consciousness via our Dreams. I can’t begin to tell you how honored I am to have a Sandman shoe! Thank you Crystal!

Hit the pictures for more DeviantArt!

Leave a Reply

